Home worship and class e-mail addresses

The first week of the new summer term has gone by in a flash.  It seems that whether we are learning in school or at home, the first five days of a term always whizz by, just as the final five days always seem to drag!

Please find links to this weekend, next week’s home worship resources, and 15 prayers to use at home:

https://www.tentenresources.co.uk/primary-subscription/prayers-for-home/sunday-liturgy-for-families/

https://www.tentenresources.co.uk/primary-subscription/prayers-for-home/homeprayer-2020-04-27/

https://www.tentenresources.co.uk/primary-subscription/prayers-for-home/15-prayers/

Knowing that the children are doing wonderful things at home, I have set up new e-mail addresses for each class to allow families to send in one piece of home learning a week to their teachers.  Each week, we’d like you to take a picture of the one piece of home learning that your child is most pleased with and send it to the relevant e-mail address.  To make this manageable for my colleagues who are still working fully five days a week both in school on a rota and at home, please limit this to just one picture per child per week.  Hopefully this will be possible for all families using adults’ mobile devices, so no need for laptops, scanners or printers if you don’t have them at home.  The teachers will then make time to reply via e-mail to your child with a ‘praise phrase’ about the work.  Please remember that this will not be a route to ask staff questions about the home learning set, seek intervention or bespoke support, or to request feedback on work.  Rather it is a chance for your child to do a bit of ‘show and tell’ directly to their teacher and add to the home-school communication that has been established with the phone calls.

The class e-mail addresses are as follows:

Seahorseclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Miss Deacon – Year R)

Starfishclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mrs Conlon – Year R)

Turtleclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk     (Mrs Jonas & Mrs Knight – Year 1)

Pufferfishclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mrs Layton – Year 1)

Giraffeclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk  (Mrs Osborne & Mrs Sumba – Year 2)

Elephantclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Miss Foote – Year 2)

Hippoclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk    (Miss Shaw – Year 3)

Lionclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mrs Pike & Mrs Atkins – Year 3)

Koalaclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Miss Jackson-Nash – Year 4)

Kangarooclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Miss Honeywell – Year 4)

Cassowaryclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mrs Edge – Year 5)

Kookaburraclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Miss Stapley & Mr Crozier – Year 5)

Penguinclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mr Land – Year 6)

Sealclass@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk   (Mr Pratley – Year 6)

Don’t forget that if your child has art work to show and share that can be done by sending it directly to Mrs Pearson for inclusion on the amazing art blog.

n.pearson@stpeterswaterlooville.hants.sch.uk

https://www.blog.stpeterswaterlooville.co.uk/art/

 

Mr R Cunningham
Headteacher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *